Alberta, Maybe It’s Time to Leave Almost Everything Behind


A couple of months ago my best friends decided they were very interested in going to Alberta, having lived with them for a year and them asking me to go with them I also began wondering.

If I leave directly after graduation in April I lose almost everything. Family, friends (with exception to the besties),, and I give up everyone I have special interest in here. This is what I feel would be the “crossroads”. If I don’t take this seriously I’ll never be able to get over them or him.

Foolish how my own logic hasn’t caught up with me. Alberta has the youngest population in all of Canada. I’m also a firm believer that the world is made up of many people of variation or people who are almost identical. I also believe that I don’t actually need to be in a relationship to be satisfied in love, I can feel it from friends, family, etc. The est opportunities lie in Alberta, where graduate students are prized and they pretty much throw money at them lol.

Although money isn’t a main driver for me I could gain an incredible amount of experience from this. Traveling around Alberta is very common once employed. I will be able to gain experience in the field of my choice and what I’m beginning to think about is going to Harvard, The United States’ most infamous school for powerful people. I could take it online and gain significant recognition in Canada.

Another thing I believe in is that by being somewhat wealthy I’ll be able to fix some problems in my family. I stress the word ‘some’ as my family has many issues that go back decades.

The only reason I ‘debate’ this is that I still feel responsible to sticking around with these people and helping them out, but I know this will only create itself again if I stay and will solve nothing.

It’s funny, the other day I was sarcastically thinking about how easy it would be to get a job in Alberta. First I thought you’d take a pen and write “new business graduate” on it, hold it up and within minutes have a job offer. Then I thought that all I would need to do was write “graduate” but now I’m pretty sure all you’d have to do is stand there lol. A person is the minimum requirement they look for haha. – I was thinking about this while sitting through an information session on an oil company from Alberta.

truly,

J

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let Me Know What You Think Here

