The Best Friend You Wish You Had


Yesterday I attended an information session on a giant oil company that was hiring manual labourers. I prefer strategy and other business functions so I took notes but thought it was a waste of time.

Afterward I realized that a friend of mine was just the person for the job. The company held a period of time for walk-in interviews. I got him to drive an hour in to town, I briefed him on the company, edited some of his resume, printed it, and we headed there with his wife. He was interviewed and they seemed to like him. So only a couple more steps until he moves to Alberta and if he does get it I will head over as well with his wife to start my career and hopefully attend Harvad Business School online :).

Let Me Know What You Think Here

