Work Search Likely Over


so I’ve been bartending at a hotel in the downtown core of Calgary and Its been okay, but it just pays the bills an it is only season ending on December 18th.

Today is the big day that I will likely hear back about a 3 month accounting position I don’t really want. I interviewed for an entry-level HR job last week (which I want like crazy) and I have yet to interview for a customer support associate role with an oil and gas company.

I told my friends about the options and they didn’t like the one company for the HR job, they said it was a very bad idea but they didn’t go into details. The other they said wouldn’t give me much connections.

The accounting job is linked to a large certifying body in Calgary that could mean that I might meet many business owners but in the end I think it will just look nice on the resume/CV.

 

Let Me Know What You Think Here

