Where to Next?


Today I’m sitting in the living room of my two bestfriends (they’re married) whom are both away at work. I’m listening to the sound of one of their brothers yell at some XBox game.

Yesterday I was talking to my besties trying to figure out how they are going to get out of this small town and make a real wage.

They know about Fort McMurray, Alberta and how there is a lot of oilsands jobs up there. One of their friends who worked with my one bestfriend moved out of banking to go up there and work. Yesterday one of my other friend’s Aunts mentioned that she knew someone who works up there as well and might be able to connect them with one of my bestfriends and get them a job there.

The thing is I’m not sure if it will work for me, they want me to come with them if he gets a job up there and a lot of the jobs are labour-intensive. The other problem is I am moving to a smaller population where finding a relationship would be next to impossible :/.

Today I’m writing up my resume and cover letter to apply to be a reporter for a news company in New York, New York just not saying which one to avoid competition :). I was contacted to apply for the position due to my LinkedIn Profile, which has few writing accomplishments.

If all else fails, I plan on going way up North, where there is little-no competition. Yukon, Northwest Territories, or Nunavut  have relatively low competition but the cost of living is far higher. The opportunity to learn and take on a broad spectrum of things is what most interests me about moving North.

Blah… I can’t wait to work :).

 

 

 

Let Me Know What You Think Here

