Cleaning out my room


today is an interesting or special or emotional day. I’m cleaning out my room in Ontario at my Dad’s going through a lot of things since highschool (more than 4 years ago).

It’s strange to box away memories. I’m finding that a lot of this stuff holds memories but at the same time it can hold me back and I’m not the person I was.

I’m looking at 3 books in particular, they stop me unlike any of this other stuff. These cheap books hold my writings and some thoughts from…. well I didn’t date them so I think grade 9 of highschool. There’s so much to them, I used to write these long stories and think of my future as a writer, the imagery is what reminds me of being happy without restriction of anything.

It will be a long night of reading and cleaning.

 

Let Me Know What You Think Here

