Mom’s Sorrow


It didn’t always click with me that my parents weren’t meant to be together.

Concrete Blonde’s “Joey” was the song Mom would lean to when she was crying and trying to cover up the sound of her sobbing.

I feel very connected to the song and pretty much everytime I hear it it makes me cry. Today I thought about it, worth a share.

The singers voice is very unique definitely not something that’s being matched these days.

 

Also kind of funny how Joey is the name of one of my brothers.

 

Let Me Know What You Think Here

